scopehost.blogg.se

Bronica sq a vs sq ai
Bronica sq a vs sq ai











bronica sq a vs sq ai
  1. #Bronica sq a vs sq ai iso
  2. #Bronica sq a vs sq ai plus
  3. #Bronica sq a vs sq ai professional

  • I’m looking at a possible light box for my personal use at home for viewing slides and negatives, so I’ll share my findings as a try things out.
  • But I learned it is possible to take these apart and put them back together!)
  • (The 600mm lens in the same post was unsalvageable – fungus in the elements themselves.
  • It’s cleaned up, has film in it (can’t remember what I loaded, but probably old Fuji 200 again), and it’s ready to go.
  • I’d also like to get a roll shot through the Zeiss Ikon Contina IIa in December.
  • #Bronica sq a vs sq ai plus

    I have a few other contact sheets complete and an assignment due this week for class which I haven’t shared, including the results of my first attempt at pushing Ilford HP-5 Plus to 1600.

    #Bronica sq a vs sq ai professional

    I have three rolls of C-41 right now (one being the “lost roll” from June which I finally recovered and finished shooting), access to a darkroom and professional scanning equipment (for a small fee), so I figure why not? I’m also kicking around developing some color film myself.Maybe even some Svema 64 if the light is right! I’ll also be shooting more Ilford HP-5 (which is becoming my “go-to” B&W film) and Eastman 5222 Double-X in the next couple weeks.

    #Bronica sq a vs sq ai iso

    It’s an Ilford/Foma 200 ISO Black & White film which is less than $3.50 a roll, so I figured it was worth a try. I have a new film to shoot next week from the FPP.Other film and photography-related updates coming soon: Hopefully I can get a test roll shot on Friday, and I’ll share results once I have time to get to the darkroom to develop the roll and do a contact sheet, which may or may not be in November. It has been modified to put a hot shoe in the viewfinder, which is sort of a hack job, and which was my main bargaining point. Perhaps worth the price, but I saw the same RB-67 on CL the following month, eventually at a lower price before it disappeared.Īnyway, this Bronica has a Zenzanon PS 80mm lens, seems to be functional and relatively clean with signs of use, and came my way for $125 so I couldn’t pass it up. The other two were at a liquidation sale and just more than I wanted to spend. The first two were on CL and sold before I inquired. A Mamiya 645 ($150), and Kowa Six ($150), even considered a Mamiya RB-67 ($475) and briefly looked at a Hasselblad 500 ($750!). I’ve tried to buy a few medium format cameras this year. It’s a 6 x 6 back, so the math is still accurate.

    bronica sq a vs sq ai

    I better go verify which one I have! OK, yeah. Plus it’s a cool 6 x 6 cm square format.Īctually, as I type this, I realize there are 6 x 6 and 6 x 4.5 backs. Mathematically, that gives the Bronica negative over 3.5 times the area or resolution as 35mm. Compare that to the Bronica which has a 56mm x 56mm square negative. If you think of film as a sensor, it makes sense that a larger piece of film will have even more resolution.

    bronica sq a vs sq ai bronica sq a vs sq ai

    My most recent addition – the Bronica SQ-Aiīack in April when I first started shooting on film again, I mentioned one of the reasons was the enhanced resolution compared to digital.













    Bronica sq a vs sq ai